School Closure

As per Governor Wolf's stay-at-home order, West Allegheny Schools will remain closed through April 30.

Home

Coach Directory

High School Coaches

High School Coaches
Baseball
Cornell, Bryan (Head Coach)
bcornell@westasd.org 
 
Baseball, JV
Douglas, Bill (Head Coach)
douglasb@wmasd.org
 
Bowling
Mitchell, Ginny (Head Coach)
coachmitchell13@hotmail.com 

Bowers, Joyce
jeb4321@comcast.net
 
Boys Basketball
Tsangaris, Andrew (Head Coach)
atsangaris@avsd.k12.pa.us
 
Boys Soccer
Amos, Kevin (Head Coach)
kamos@brunnerworks.com
 
Boys Tennis
Fox, TJ (Head Coach)
tfox@westasd.org 
 
Cheerleading
LaGrosse, Joe (Head Coach)
jlagrosse@comcast.net
 
Cross Country
Russo, Mark (Head Coach)
 
Taranto, Melissa
mtaranto@westasd.org

Football
Schoppe, Dave (Head Coach)
dschoppe12@gmail.com

Girls Basketball
Rodgers, Jen (Head Coach)
jrodgers@westasd.org
 
Girls Soccer
Tissue, Dave (Head Coach)
dtissue@comcast.net
 
Girls Tennis
Wilson, Rita (Head Coach)
rwilson@westasd.org
 
Golf
Bears, Josh (Head Coach)
jbears@westasd.org
 
Golf, JV
Cleary, Ryan
rcleary@westasd.org
 
Gymnastics
Gazda, Terri (Head Coach)

Ice Hockey (Club)
Kennedy, Michael (Head Coach)
 
Indoor Track
Taranto, Melissa (Head Coach) 
mtaranto@westasd.org
 
Rugby (Club)
Davis, Mark (Head Coach)
 
Softball
McFate, Mindi (Head Coach)
mmcfate@westasd.org
 
Wilson, Ken (Assistant)
kwilson@westasd.org
 
Swimming
Miller, Bob (Head Coach)
coachmiller@zoominternet.net
 
Track
Montecalvo, Laura (Head Coach)
lmontecalvo@westasd.org
  
Volleyball
Nagao, Yoko (Head Coach)
kokorovb@verizon.net
 
Wrestling
McKinney, Aaron (Head Coach)
amckinney1333@gmail.com

Middle School Coaches

Basketball, MS
Marshall, Dan
dmarshall@westasd.org

Boys Soccer, MS
Jackson, Tom
thomjackson1960@gmail.com

Cheerleading, MS
Orndoff, Kristen
korndoff@westasd.org

Football, MS

Kropf, Matt
mkropf@westasd.org


Girls Basketball, MS
Wilson, Ken
kwilson@westasd.org

Girls Soccer, MS

Tissue, Kristina
tiners10@yahoo.com

Swimming, MS
Miller, Bob
coachmiller@zoominternet.net

Wrestling
Denk, Jon (Junior High)
jdenk@westasd.org

West Allegheny School District
A Tradition of Excellence...A Vision for Tomorrow